When you create a story on Facebook, you can share photos, videos and posts that will only be visible for 24 hours. Now Facebook testing option to keep Stories visible for 3 days in story settings. In future, Facebook users will share stories for 3 days within the main Facebook app. You can revisit stories you’ve shared in your story archive.
Each photo or video you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 3 days. After 3 days, you can keep the stories you’ve shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you. When you go Live, the video will be available in your story for as long as you’re live. You can always delete a photo or video from your story.
To share to your story:
- Go to the Stories section at the top of your News Feed and click Your Story.
- To the top left below Your Story, click + next to your name.
- Type an update, or click Photo/Video to add a photo or video from your computer.
- Next to Your Story, you can click the audience selector (example: Public or Friends) to choose who can see your story.
- Next to Story settings you will see a new option that is “How long will your story last?” choose from 24 hours and 3 days option.
- Click Post.
Once you’ve shared a post to your story, it will display for 24 hours or 3 days it’s depend on what you choose and then be gone forever, just as Snapchat and Instagram Stories work but it is along with 3 days option also. Videos and photos posted in a Facebook Story won’t show up in the News Feed or on a user’s timeline by default, but users can choose to share to the News Feed as well if they’d like to.
When you add a photo or video to your Facebook story, it can be seen across both Facebook and Messenger. You can always control who can see your story.